Sciensano
OD Public Health & Surveillance
Healthcare-Associated Infections & Antimicrobial Resistance (NSIH)

NSIH

  -About
  -Contact
  -Info

Hospitals

 Infections

  -Septicemie
  -Clostridium difficile
  -Postoperatieve wonden
  -Intensieve zorgen

 Antimicrobial resistence

  -CPE
  -ESBL+
  -MRSA
  -VRE
  -EARS-net BE

 Others

  -Antimicrobial consumption
  -Handhygiene
  -Quality indicators
  -ECDC PPS
  -OST

Long-term care facilities

  -Infections, antimicrobial use and resistance


Registration tools

-NSIHwin
-NSIHweb1
-NSIHweb2


NL

NL | FR

Contact

Address

Sciensano
OD Public Health & Surveillance
Healthcare-Associated Infections & Antimicrobial Resistance Unit (NSIH)
Juliette Wytsmanstreet 14
B-1050 Brussels
Belgium

Tel: +32 (0)2 642 51 11
Fax: +32 (0)2 642 54 10

E-mail information NSIH surveillances: nsih-info@sciensano.be
E-mail to transfer data: nsihdata@sciensano.be


Team members

Boudewijn Catry
Head of unit
Tel: +32 (0)2 642 57 64
E-mail: boudewijn.catry@sciensano.be

Naima Benhammadi
Data Manager
Tel.: +32 (0)2 642 54 95
E-mail: naima.benhammadi@sciensano.be

Lucy Catteau
EARS-Net project
Tel.: +32 (0)2 642 57 68
E-mail: lucy.catteau@sciensano.be

Hélène De Pauw
Hand hygiene campaign
Outbreak support team
Tel.: +32 (0)2 642 57 45
E-mail: helene.depauw@sciensano.be
E-mail: mdro_ost@sciensano.be

Sara Dequeker
Quality indicator project for infection control
Interregproject i-4-1-Health
Tel.: +32 (0)2 642 52 34
E-mail: sara.dequeker@sciensano.be

Els Duysburgh
Surveillance of bloodstream infections in Belgian hospitals
Surveillance of Clostridium difficile infections in Belgian hospitals
Quality indicator project for infection control
Tel: +32 (0)2 642 57 44
E-mail: els.duysburgh@sciensano.be

Ana Hoxha
EPIET fellow
Tel.: +32 (0)2 642 57 69
E-mail: ana.hoxha@sciensano.be

Katrien Latour
Surveillance of MRSA, ESBL, CPE and VRE in hospitals
Studies in long-term care facilities
Tel.: +32 (0)2 642 57 62
E-mail: katrien.latour@sciensano.be

Karl Mertens
Surveillance of ICU and SSI in hospitals
EARS-Net project
Tel.: +32 (0)2 642 57 95
E-mail: karl.mertens@sciensano.be

Elisabeth Miller
Outbreak support team
Tel.: +32 (0)2 642 53 28
E-mail: elisabeth.miller@sciensano.be
E-mail: mdro_ost@sciensano.be

Laure Mortgat
Surveillance of Clostridium difficile infections in Belgian hospitals
Tel: +32 (0)2 642 57 42
E-mail: laure.mortgat@sciensano.be

Eline Vandael
BeH-SAC: Antimicrobial Consumption in Belgian Hospitals; ESAC-Net
Tel: +32 (0)2 642 50 26
E-mail: eline.vandael@sciensano.be

Administrative support
Tadek Krzywania       +32 (0)2 642 50 37    
Nathalie Verhocht      +32 (0)2 642 57 37
E-mail: nsih-admin@sciensano.be

(SD2019.02.21)